Mr. Leenknecht

Grooves for your ears,
graphics for your eyes

Radio shows — Chunks of Funk vol. 52: Rabo De Saia, Sun Ra, … —
04 Jan 2017


Happy new year everyone!! On this first day of the year I decided to ignore all the releases that come out in 2017 and just go for a good old strictly vinyl set with only timeless tunes. Sit back, relax and enjoy this very first Chunks of Funk radio show of 2017.

In 2016, Chunks of Funk was chosen ‘Best Online Music Show (Eclectic)’ at The Online Radio Awards. You can listen on Bruzz (Brussels, Sundays from 6 PM CET), on Reform Radio (Manchester, Saturdays from 9 PM UTC), on Neringa FM (Vilnius, Tuesdays from 8 PM EET), on Ness Radio (Marrakesh, Tuesdays from 11 AM, Fridays from 3 PM and Sundays from 4 PM UTC) and of course at any time, from anywhere you can stream every single episode on Mixcloud.

Promos and demos welcome.


Common - Be (intro) (2005)
Marvin Gaye - Sexual Healing (1982)
Nas - Nas Is Like (1999)
Gang Starr ft. WC & Rakim - Militia II (Remix) (1998)
James Brown - Think (1972)
Bacao Steel Band - Round & Round (2014)
Nico Gomez And His Orchestra - Aquarela (1972)
Sun Ra - Enlightment (1958)
Andrew Hill - Illusion (1969)
Gil Scott-Heron - Home Is Where The Hatred Is (1971)
Electric Wire Hustle - They Don’t Want It (2012)
Rabo De Saia - Ripa Na Xulipa (1979)
Idris Muhammad - Boogie To The Top (1978)
Etta James - Out On The Street Again (1975)
The Clonious - If Joe Had The Power (2009)
Louis Bordeaux - Galaxy (2007)
Anderson .Paak - Put Me Thru (2016)
Stevie Wonder - I Wish (1976)
Muguette - Ces Bottes Sont Faites Pour Marcher (1965)
Ella Fitzgerald with Jimmy Jones And His Orchestra - These Boots Are Made For Walkin’ (1966)
Jurassic 5 - Concrete Schoolyard (Full Lenght Kazoo Mix) (1998)

Artists: Mr. Leenknecht (BE)

DJ Bookings
Maarten Leenknecht
+32 474 41 48 97
Graphic inquiries
Mr. Leenknecht
+32 474 41 48 97