Mr. Leenknecht

Grooves for your ears,
graphics for your eyes

Radio shows — Chunks of Funk vol. 26: Unos, Sans Soleil, Sarathy Korwar, Mr. Thing, … —
16 May 2016


Finally in the studio with Pascoe again for another slick selection of soulful, funky tunes. From beats to bossa and hip hop to house.

On the request line this week we had Florian Van De Voorde a.k.a. Vinylla Ice, from Belgium. If you want to hear your favourite funky song, send me a tweet with the hashtag #ChunksRequest
Promos and demos are welcome as well.

You can listen to Chunks of Funk on Saturdays from 7 to 8 PM on Reform Radio (Manchester) and on Sundays from 6 to 7 PM on Bruzz (98.8 FM - Brussels). You can also stream every single episode on Mixcloud.


Ben Westbeech - So Good Today
Lone - Counter Glow
Dark Sky - Em Cy
Photay - Zeitgebers
Maylee Todd - Hieroglyphics (Kon remix)
Guido Minisky - Hey Ciao Tu [The Reflex Edit]
The Tibbs - Suffocated
UNOS - Magenta
Sans Soleil - Welcome To My World
Daymé Arocena - Stuck
Fanfare Ciocarlia - James Bond Theme
Sarathy Korwar - Mawra (Transcendence)
Mr Thing - Carnival
The Joe Tatton Trio - Bang Bang Boogaloo
Trees - Rootwork

Artists: Mr. Leenknecht (BE), Pascoe Sabido (UK)

DJ Bookings
Maarten Leenknecht
+32 474 41 48 97
Graphic inquiries
Mr. Leenknecht
+32 474 41 48 97